In this release (web v2.13.25) we have added the ability to revert to a previous version of a saved note, improved an error message that is associated with the bulk contact mapper in Xero and corrected some bugs that were in the system. Here’s what we’ve been up to:
Ability to revert to a previous version of a saved note
You will now see a new note history screen that allows you to view a preview of a saved note and will allow you to revert to a previous version of that note if you wish.
The new note history modal displays a preview of the notes contents underneath the version history:
Clicking on the double arrow icon will allow you to revert back to that version of the note:
Clicking on the preview icon will open that version of the note as it was when it was saved:
Please note, you cannot revert to a note that has been locked. If a note has already been locked, the revert icon will not be displayed within the history modal:
In addition to this, the following message will now appear if you attempt to save a blank note over a note that had content:
By selecting “Yes” the note will be reverted back to the previous version.
Improved error message when bulk mapping contacts to Xero
Integrations with Xero are limited to 60 interactions per site per 60 seconds so if you’re scrolling through numerous pages of contacts, that limit is triggered and the connection times out. By waiting 60 seconds after seeing the “Access to Xero has been revoked” message and then refreshing your screen, you’ll be able to carry on with this process. To inform you of this, you will now see the following improved error message:
- When annotating images in notes and assessments, some text was being cut off. This has been fixed.
- VAT was not appearing on invoices in new trial sites despite the option being selected. This has been addressed.
- When searching for appointments in “Airline Style” via online booking, appointments weren’t being displayed if they were more than 30 days in the future. This has been fixed.